To deliver on our objectives, the Alliance of Beverage Licensees (ABLE BC) is governed by an elected Board of ten regionally-based Directors and employs a full-time Executive Director and staff at our downtown Vancouver office.

Contact ABLE BC Directors individually care of

2016-2017 Board of Directors

Poma Dhaliwal


Al Deacon

Vice President and Director

Steve Smith

Treasurer and Director

Brady Beruschi


Michael Brown


Patrick Greenfield


Trevor Kaatz


Al McCreary


Stephen Roughley


Lorne Folick


Past Board Members

We would like to thank Mariana Fiddler, Roger Gibson, Rick Browning, Dave Crown, Jonathan Cross, Gavin Parry, Sandy Billing, and Don Lutzak for their time served on the ABLE BC board of directors.

In memoriam

In January 2017, Danny Rickaby passed away suddenly from a massive stroke. Danny was the owner and operator of several hospitality businesses in Nelson, BC and served on ABLE BC’s Board of Directors for over a decade. Danny will be remembered by all who knew him as a man of warmth, generosity, and infectiously enthusiastic spirit. We will sorely miss him.

Ready to join? Become a member today.


Our Partners